Monday, April 7, 2014

Foo Fighters: The Birds Of Satan issue new track Nothing At All

The Birds Of Satan, a new band featuring Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins, have issued a new track, “Nothing At All”, from their forthcoming self-titled debut album due out April 15.

Joining Hawkins in the group are guitarist Mick Murphy and bassist Wiley Hodgden, who regularly perform together as 70s cover band Chevy Metal.

Produced by John Lousteau, the project includes guest appearances by fellow Foos Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, as well as Drew Hester, Rami Jaffee, Butch Vig, and current Yes frontman Jon Davison.

Hawkins and the Foo Fighters continue work on a new album, as well, that they hope to release before the end of the year.

See also:

Nirvana: Foo Fighters pay tribute to Kurt Cobain
The Birds Of Satan: Foo Fighters drummer’s band releases new track
Foo Fighters drummer’s new band releases debut single
Search Foo Fighters at hennemusic
Search Dave Grohl at hennemusic