Monday, August 18, 2014

John Mellencamp premieres first single from new album Plain Spoken

John Mellencamp is premiering “Troubled Man”, the lead single from his forthcoming new album, “Plain Spoken.”

Due September 23, the project is the Indiana rocker’s first release under a newly-signed and unprecedented lifetime recording contract with Republic Records.

Produced by Mellencamp, it’s also the singer’s first release of new material since 2010’s “No Better Than This.”

The rocker recently wrapped up a summer tour of North America; next, he’ll perform at Farm Aid 2014 in Raleigh, North Carolina on September 13.

Mellencamp recently announced plans to launch an 80-city North American tour, beginning in January, in support of the new album.

John Mellencamp
“Plain Spoken”
Release date: September 23

01. Troubled Man
02. Sometimes There’s God
03. The Isolation of Mister
04. The Company of Cowards
05. Tears in Vain
06. The Brass Ring
07. Freedom of Speech
08. Blue Charlotte
09. The Courtesy of Kings
10. Lawless Times

See also:

John Mellencamp reveals cover of new album Plain Spoken
John Mellencamp previews new live album
John Mellencamp announces new album as part of lifetime record deal
John Mellencamp announces summer tour
Search John Mellencamp at hennemusic