Wednesday, October 22, 2014

VIDEO: U2 perform on BBC’s Later With Jools Holland

U2 performed a pair of songs from their latest album, “Songs Of Innocence”, on BBC Two’s Later With Jools Holland program Tuesday.

The band played “Volcano” before Bono and The Edge teamed up with a string section for “Every Breaking Wave.”

“Songs Of Innocence” was recorded in Dublin, London, New York and Los Angeles and produced by Danger Mouse, Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney and Flood.

Following last month’s free release of the album via iTunes, U2 recently issued a CD version of the project – complete with a 24-page booklet.

A deluxe, gatefold double album, contains an acoustic session of songs from the album and four additional tracks.

See also:

VIDEO: U2 unplug to perform new music on French TV
U2 to perform on BBC’s Later with Jools Holland
VIDEO: Conan unveils Apple’s new U2 removal service
Apple releases free U2 album removal tool
Search U2 at hennemusic