Monday, February 9, 2015

AUDIO: Randy Bachman streams new song featuring Joe Bonamassa

Randy Bachman is sharing audio of his collaboration with guitarist Joe Bonamassa on the track “Bad Child” from his upcoming album, “Heavy Blues.”

Due April 13 (April 14 in North America), the guitarist is joined on the project by guests including Neil Young, Robert Randolph and the late Jeff Healey.

Bachman recently premiered the album’s title track, which sees him team up with Peter Frampton.

Bachman is joined on the project by new band members Anna Ruddick on bass and drummer Dale Anne Brendon.

The guitarist will launch a North American tour in support of “Heavy Blues” on April 2 in St. Charles, IL.

Randy Bachman
“Heavy Blues”
Release date: April 13 (April 14 in North America)

01. The Edge
02. A Ton Of Bricks (feat Scott Holiday)
03. Bad Child (feat Joe Bonamassa)
04. Little Girl Lost (feat Neil Young)
05. Learn To Fly
06. Oh My Lord (feat Robert Randolph)
07. Confessing To The Devil (feat Jeff Healey)
08. Heavy Blues (feat Peter Frampton)
09. The Devil Lied
10. Wild Texas Ride
11. Please Come To Paris (feat Luke Doucet)
12. We Need To Talk

See also:

VIDEO: Randy Bachman previews Heavy Blues
AUDIO: Randy Bachman joined by Peter Frampton on new album
Bachman-Turner Overdrive to release 40th Anniversary Edition of Not Fragile
Bachman-Turner Overdrive to be inducted into the Canadian Music Hall Of Fame