Tuesday, March 3, 2015

VIDEO: Scott Weiland previews two new songs from Blaster

Scott Weiland And The Wildabouts are sharing a video preview of “White Lightning” and “Circles”, two songs from their forthcoming debut album, “Blaster.”

Due March 31, the 12-track set was produced by Rick Parker (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club) and recorded at Weiland's Lavish Studios and the Sandbox in Los Angeles.

Last week, the band debuted the video for “Modzilla” from the package.

The group are currently on the road playing shows on a spring US tour.

Weiland was fired by Stone Temple Pilots in February of 2013, leading to a series of public statements and lawsuits by both parties.

Scott Weiland And The Wildabouts

Release date: March 31

01. Modzilla
02. Way She Moves
03. Hotel Rio
04. Amethyst
05. White Lightning
06. Blue Eyes
07. Bleed Out
08. Youth Quake
09. Beach Pop
10. Parachute
11. 20th Century Boy
12. Circles

See also:

VIDEO: Scott Weiland premieres Modzilla from Blaster
Scott Weiland announces new album and tour
Stone Temple Pilots announce first show of 2015
Stone Temple Pilots working on new music with Chester Bennington
Search Scott Weiland at hennemusic
Search Stone Temple Pilots at hennemusic