Monday, August 17, 2015

AUDIO: Ghost stream Meliora album ahead of release

Ghost are streaming their latest album, “Meliora”, in full ahead of its release on August 21.

Produced by Klas Åhlund and mixed by Andy Wallace (Slayer, Nirvana, Guns N’ Roses, Linkin Park), the project is the follow-up to the band’s second album and major label debut, 2013’s “Infestissumam.”

The album presents the debut of vocalist Papa Emeritus III alongside the Nameless Ghouls following the resignation of his three-month older brother Papa Emeritus II earlier this year.

Ghost are launching “Meliora” with an unplugged tour of US record stores this week.

The Unholy/Unplugged trek sees the band hit five US cities – Seattle, Los Angles, Phoenix, Baltimore and Brooklyn – where they will perform new material in an acoustic format.

The intimate appearances will be followed by the Black To The Future North American tour, which begins at The Fillmore in Washington, DC on September 22.


Release date: August 21

01. Spirit
02. From The Pinnacle To The Pit
03. Cirice
04. Spöksonat
05. He Is
06. Mummy Dust
07. Majesty
08. Devil Church
09. Absolution
10. Deus In Absentia

See also:

Ghost forced to reschedule Philadelphia concert due to Papal visit
Ghost to launch Meliora with unplugged US record store tour
AUDIO: Ghost premiere new track Majesty
AUDIO: Ghost stream new track Absolution
Search Ghost at hennemusic