Thursday, August 13, 2015

Chris Cornell unveils Higher Truth album details

Chris Cornell has unveiled full tracklisting details of his forthcoming fourth solo album, “Higher Truth.”

Due September 18, the project was produced by Brendan O'Brien and recorded earlier this year in Seattle.

"Higher Truth" is preceded by the newly-released lead single, “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart.”

The Soundgarden frontman will launch the album with a 6-week theater tour of North America that will see him perform material from his entire career; the trek will be followed by dates in New Zealand and Australia starting in late November.

Chris Cornell
“Higher Truth”

Release date: September 18

01. Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
02. Dead Wishes
03. Worried Moon
04. Before We Disappear
05. Through The Window
06. Josephine
07. Murderer Of Blue Skies
08. Higher Truth
09. Let Your Eyes Wander
10. Only These Words
11. Circling
12. Our Time In The Universe

Bonus Tracks

14. Bend In The Road
15. Wrong Side
16. Misery Chain
17. Our Time In The Universe (Remix)

See also:

Chris Cornell premieres Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart lyric video
Chris Cornell unveils Higher Truth cover artwork
Chris Cornell to reissue solo debut with original title
Chris Cornell announces North American theater tour
Search Soundgarden at hennemusic