Thursday, May 19, 2016

Jeff Beck details new album Loud Hailer

Jeff Beck has unveiled the tracklisting and cover art for his forthcoming album, “Loud Hailer.”

Due July 15 on CD, digital and vinyl, the guitarist produced his first record in six years with Filippo Cimatti.

Beck says Loud Hailer – another name for a megaphone – is the right title for his latest studio recording.

“I really wanted to make a statement about some of the nasty things I see going on in the world today,” he explains, “and I loved the idea of being at a rally and using this loud device to shout my point of view.”

The set sees Beck teamed with singer Rosie Bones, guitarist Carmen Vandenberg, bassist Giovanni Pallotti and drummer Davide Sollazzi.

Bones handles vocals on nine of the 11 songs on “Loud Hailer”, which is rounded out by a pair of signature Beck instrumentals: “Pull It” and “Edna.”

The album’s first single, “Live In The Dark”, will be issued soon.

Beck will launch a series of summer US dates at The Capitol Theatre in Port Chester, NY on July 19.

Jeff Beck
“Loud Hailer”

Release date: July 15

01. The Revolution Will Be Televised
02. Live In The Dark
03. Pull It
04. Thugs Club
05. Scared For The Children
06. Right Now
07. Shame
08. Edna
09. The Ballad Of The Jersey Wives
10. O.I.L.
11. Shrine

See also:

Jeff Beck announces new album, book and expands US tour
Jeff Beck to release live album
ZZ Top to resume tour with Jeff Beck next year
ZZ Top and Jeff Beck suspend tour following injury
Search Jeff Beck at hennemusic