Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Black Crowes: Rich Robinson streams Which Way Your Wind Blows

Black Crowes guitarist Rich Robinson is streaming “Which Way Your Wind Blows” as a preview to his forthcoming album, “Flux.”

Due June 24, Robinson recorded his fourth solo release at Applehead Studios in Saugerties, New York, where he did 2014’s “The Ceaseless Light” and a series of live recordings billed as “The Woodstock Sessions.”

"I love being in the recording studio," says Robinson. "It fuels the desire to create within me. I enjoy watching it unfold. Each development fires another idea and in the end, you have this organically created song that seemingly came out of nowhere. It brings me such joy and peace. It never ceases to amaze me."

The guitarist recorded “Flux” with bassist Zak Gabbard, drummer Joe Magistro, keyboardists Matt Slocum, Marco Benevento and Danny Mitchell, as well as vocalists John Hogg and Danielia Cotton.

The set also includes a guest appearance by Blackberry Smoke frontman and guitarist Charlie Starr, who joins Robinson on the lead single “Music That Will Lift Me.”

Robinson is currently sitting in for the absent Mick Ralphs on Bad Company’s US summer tour with Joe Walsh.

Rich Robinson

Release date: June 24

01. The Upstairs Land
02. Shipwreck
03. Music That Will Lift Me
04. Everything's Alright
05. Eclipse The Night
06. Life
07. Ides Of Nowhere
08. Time To Leave
09. Astral
10. For To Give
11. Which Way Your Wind Blows
12. Surrender
13. Sleepwalker

See also:

Black Crowes guitarist Rich Robinson to release new album Flux
Bad Company hires Black Crowes guitarist for US tour
Rock News Artist Of The Year No. 7: THE BLACK CROWES
The Black Crowes announce vinyl reissues
Search The Black Crowes at hennemusic