Friday, September 22, 2017

Pearl Jam/Soundgarden drummer Matt Cameron streams All At Once from solo album debut

Pearl Jam/Soundgarden drummer Matt Cameron is streaming the track “All At Once”, from his newly-released debut solo album, “Cavedweller.”

The project sees Cameron taking center stage as vocalist and songwriter while surrounding himself with experienced musicians for the project – including the rhythm section of drummer Mark Guiliana and bassist Tim Lefebvre from David Bowie’s 2016 album, “Blackstar.”

The drummer says the album title goes all the way back to when he first moved to Seattle, WA in 1983.

"I brought a 4-track cassette recorder and kind of plugged into the local music scene using that name," Cameron tells Rolling Stone. "There were a lot of dudes and ladies recording their own music and putting it out on compilations and stuff."

After three decades of work behind the kit with Soundgarden and Pearl Jam, the rocker decided it was time to finally release music under his own name.

"I got to a point where I felt the songs sounded pretty good to me," he says. "And so then I decided to bite the bullet and put it out there, warts and all."

Cameron and Pearl Jam will debut their concert film, “Let’s Play Two”, and release its companion soundtrack album on September 29.

Directed by Danny Clinch, the project captures footage from the final two shows of the band’s 2016 North American tour at Wrigley Field in Chicago, IL last August.

Matt Cameron

Release date: September 22

01. Time Can't Wait
02. All At Once
03. Blind
04. Through The Ceiling
05. One Special Lady
06. In The Trees
07. Into The Fire
08. Real And Imagined
09. Unnecessary

See also:

AUDIO: Pearl Jam drummer Matt Cameron streams single from solo album debut
Pearl Jam: Mike McCready previews The Glamour And The Squalor release
VIDEO: Eddie Vedder performs Out Of Sand on Twin Peaks
Pearl Jam to release Let’s Play Two concert film and soundtrack album
Search Pearl Jam at hennemusic