Saturday, March 10, 2018

Rainbow stream new single Waiting For A Sign

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow are streaming a new single, “Waiting For A Sign”, as a preview to the April 6 release of their new live album, “Memories In Rock II.”

The band’s first original track since 1996 – with new vocalist Ronnie Romero – is featured on the 2 CD/DVD package that captures the group in concert over three 2017 shows in the UK.

“Memories In Rock II” combines new live versions of classic tracks from Blackmore’s time with both Deep Purple and Rainbow alongside backstage footage and interviews with the entire revamped Rainbow lineup.

The set marks the follow-up to 2016’s “Memories In Rock - Live In Germany”, which delivered the legendary guitarist’s return to the rock stage for the first time in two decades.

"Rainbow is part of my life, as is Deep Purple,” explains Blackmore. “I just got back together for a few shows because I wanted to have a blast on the Strat. That’s always good fun but it’s not something I will do all the time. I might do another couple of shows. Japan wants us and a lot of other places. Blackmore’s Night is really my main music – that’s much more challenging. It’s not so easy to play.”

Rainbow will launch the project with a series of live dates in April, including shows in Russia, Finland, Germany and the Czech Republic.

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow
"Memories in Rock II"

Release date: April 6

Disc 1

01. Over The Rainbow
02. Spotlight Kid
03. I Surrender
04. Mistreated
05. Since You've Been Gone
06. Man On The Silver Mountain/Woman From Tokyo
07. 16th Century Greensleeves
08. Soldier Of Fortune
09. Perfect Strangers
10. Difficult To Cure
11. All Night Long
12. Child In Time

Disc 2

01. Stargazer
02. Long Live Rock'n'Roll/Lazy
03. Catch The Rainbow
04. Black Night
05. Carry On Jon
06. Temple Of The King
07. Smoke On The Water
08. Waiting For A Sign

Disc 3

01. Ritchie Blackmore Interview
02. Ronnie Romero Interview
03. Jens Johansson Interview
04. Bob Nouveau Interview
05. David Keith Interview
06. Candice Night Interview
07. Lady Lynn Interview
08. Dave David Interview
09. Andreas Bock Interview
10. Michael Bockmühl Interview
11. Bonus Backstage Clip
12. I Surrender 2017 Backstage Clip

See also:

Glenn Hughes to perform Classic Deep Purple set on UK tour
Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow to release Memories In Rock II live package
Black Country Communion stream video for The Cove
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic
Search Rainbow at hennemusic
Search Black Country Communion at hennemusic