Friday, July 20, 2018

Dee Snider streams I Am The Hurricane lyric video

Dee Snider is streaming a lyric video for “I Am The Hurricane”, a track from his forthcoming album, “For The Love Of Metal.”

Due July 27, the Twisted Sister singer’s fourth solo effort was produced by Hatebreed vocalist Jamey Jasta and features contributions from Howard Jones (ex-Killswitch Engage), Mark Morton (Lamb Of God), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Joel Grind and Nick Bellmore (Toxic Holocaust) and Charlie Bellmore (Kingdom Of Sorrow).

"This is a really exciting album I did not expect to make, especially at this point in my life,” Snider recently told New Jersey radio station 90.3 WMSC-FM. “I was doing Jamey Jasta's podcast, and he challenged me to make a contemporary rock record. And I was, like, 'Who's producing?' He said, 'I am.'

“And so we went in the studio [with] no record deal, and people started flocking [to appear on the LP]. It just amazed me, the enthusiasm and excitement that these younger musicians — younger than me, at least — had for working with Dee Snider and being a part of this project."

“I Am The Hurricane” is the third song previewed from the record ahead of its release, following the lead track, “Tomorrow’s No Concern”, and “Become The Storm.”

Snider is currently playing shows and doing media appearances to promote the release of “For The Love Of Metal.”

Dee Snider
"For The Love Of Metal"

Release date: July 27

01. Lies Are A Business
02. Tomorrow's No Concern
03. I am The Hurricane
04. American Made
05. Roll Over You
06. I'm Ready
07. Running Mazes
08. Mask
09. Become The Storm
10. The Hardest Way
11. Dead Hearts (Love Thy Enemy)
12. For The Love of Metal

See also:

Dee Snider releases Become The Storm video
Dee Snider streams new single Become The Storm
Dee Snider streams lead single from new album For The Love Of Metal
VIDEO: Twisted Sister perform 1983 classic at final US concert
Search Twisted Sister at hennemusic