Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Ray Davies streams Bringing Up Baby from Americana album sequel

Ray Davies is streaming audio of “Bringing Up Baby”, from his newly-released album, “Our Country: Americana Act II.”

The project marks the companion to the singer’s first original solo work in a decade, 2017’s “Americana”, and his 2013 memoir of the same name.

Produced by Davies, Guy Massey and John Jackson, “Our Country” was recorded at London’s Konk Studios with guitarist Bill Shanley and The Jayhawks once again serving as Davies’ backing band in addition to a group of UK musicians.

"Our Country follows my journey across America,” says Davies, “through endless tours not just to reclaim the Kinks’ career, but to rediscover the country that offered me my earliest inspirations."

“Our Country: Americana Act II” ia available on CD, 2LP vinyl and digital formats.

Davies recently made headlines when he confirmed plans for The Kinks to reunite for a new album after more than two decades apart.

The rocker has been working in the studio on new music with his brother, guitarist Dave Davies, and drummer Mick Avory.

With sales of more than 50 million albums worldwide, The Kinks were inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 1990.

Ray Davies
“Our Country: Americana Act II”

01. Our Country
02. The Invaders (spoken word)
03. Back In The Day
04. Oklahoma U.S.A.
05. Bringing Up Baby
06. The Getaway
07. The Take
08. We Will Get There
09. The Real World
10. A Street Called Hope
11. The Empty Room
12. Calling Home
13. Louisiana Sky
14. March Of The Zombies
15. The Big Weird
16. Tony And Bob
17. The Big Guy
18. Epilogue
19. Muswell Kills

See also:

The Kinks to reunite after two decades apart
Ray Davies streams The Big Guy from Americana album sequel
Ray Davies streams Kinks cover from Americana album sequel
Ray Davies streams title track from Americana album sequel
Search The Kinks at hennemusic