Monday, January 20, 2020

Pearl Jam detail new album Gigaton

Pearl Jam have revealed the track list for their forthcoming album, “Gigaton.”

Produced by Josh Evans and the band, the 12-song set will be previewed in the coming weeks with the lead single, “Dance Of The Clairvoyants.”

Due March 27, the project marks the Seattle outfit’s first studio album since 2013’s “Lightning Bolt.”

“Making this record was a long journey,” says guitarist Mike McCready. “It was emotionally dark and confusing at times, but also an exciting and experimental road map to musical redemption. Collaborating with my bandmates on Gigaton ultimately gave me greater love, awareness and knowledge of the need for human connection in these times."

Pearl Jam will launch a world tour in support of “Gigaton” in Toronto, ON on March 28 as a part of a 16-date North American spring series, following which the group will perform a previously-announced European tour this summer.

In addition to a Ten Club presale, a Ticketmaster Verified Fan presale begins on Thursday, January 23 at 10am local time, with general public tickets going on sale Friday, January 24 at 10am local time.
Pearl Jam

Release date: March 27

01. Who Ever Said
02. Superblood Wolfmoon
03. Dance Of The Clairvoyants
04. Quick Escape
05. Alright
06. Seven O'Clock
07. Never Destination
08. Take The Long Way
09. Buckle Up
10. Come Then Goes
11. Retrograde
12. River Cross

See also:

Pearl Jam announce new Gigaton album and North American tour
Pearl Jam stream holiday songs on 12 Days Of Pearl Jam campaign
Pearl Jam announce European tour
Pearl Jam: Eddie Vedder announces European tour
Search Pearl Jam at hennemusic