Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Whitesnake stream Always The Same lyric video

Whitesnake are streaming a lyric video for the previously-unreleased track, “Always The Same”, as a preview to a new collection of some of their heaviest songs.

Due June 19, “The Rock Album” presents a mix of tunes from the past three decades, including “Still Of The Night”, “Love Ain’t No Stranger”, and their 1987 smash, “Here I Go Again.”

Recorded during sessions for their thirteenth record, 2019’s “Flesh & Blood”, “Always The Same” is the lone new track in the compilation.

“All the songs have been revisited, remixed and remastered,” writes singer David Coverdale in the liner notes for the set. “Some have been musically embellished where my co-producer Michael McIntyre, my new mixer Christopher Collier and I felt it appropriate or necessary to bring out the best in these songs."

"The Rock Album" will be available on CD, a double-LP set pressed on 180-gram, white vinyl, and via digital and streaming services.

The project is the first release in the band’s “Red, White and Blues Trilogy”, a series of new collections organized by musical themes that will include: “Love Songs” (red), “The Rock Album” (white) and “The Blues Album” (blue).

Whitesnake recently cancelled their 2020 touring plans as Coverdale prepares to undergo hernia surgery.

“The Rock Album”

Release date: June 19

01. Still Of The Night
02. Best Years
03. Tell Me How
04. Love Ain't No Stranger
05. All Or Nothing
06. Give Me All Your Love
07. Can You Hear the Wind Blow
08. Restless Heart
09. Anything You Want
10. Here I Go Again
11. Judgement Day
12. She Give Me
13. Crying
14. Can't Stop Now
15. Always The Same
16. Forevermore

See also:

Whitesnake preview new collection The Rock Album
Whitesnake cancel 2020 tour ahead of David Coverdale surgery
Whitesnake postpone Japanese tour due to coronavirus
Sammy Hagar announces US tour with Whitesnake
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic
Search Whitesnake at hennemusic
Search Rainbow at hennemusic
Search Glenn Hughes at hennemusic