Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Whitesnake stream Restless Heart lyric video

Whitesnake are streaming a lyric video for their 1997 tune, “Restless Heart”, as a preview to the June 19 release of a new collection entitled “The Rock Album.”

The title track to the band’s ninth studio record is featured alongside a mix of tunes from the past three decades in the first project in the band’s “Red, White and Blues Trilogy”, a series of new collections organized by musical themes that will include: “Love Songs” (red), “The Rock Album” (white) and “The Blues Album” (blue).

The compilation includes one previously-unreleased song, “Always The Same”, which was recorded during sessions for 2019’s “Flesh & Blood” set.

“All the songs have been revisited, remixed and remastered,” writes David Coverdale in the liner notes for the set. “Some have been musically embellished where my co-producer Michael McIntyre, my new mixer Christopher Collier and I felt it appropriate or necessary to bring out the best in these songs."

"The Rock Album" will be available on CD, a double-LP set pressed on 180-gram, white vinyl, and via digital and streaming services.

“The Rock Album”

Release date: June 19

01. Still Of The Night
02. Best Years
03. Tell Me How
04. Love Ain't No Stranger
05. All Or Nothing
06. Give Me All Your Love
07. Can You Hear the Wind Blow
08. Restless Heart
09. Anything You Want
10. Here I Go Again
11. Judgement Day
12. She Give Me
13. Crying
14. Can't Stop Now
15. Always The Same
16. Forevermore

See also:

Whitesnake stream Always The Same lyric video
Whitesnake preview new collection The Rock Album
Whitesnake cancel 2020 tour ahead of David Coverdale surgery
Whitesnake postpone Japanese tour due to coronavirus
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic
Search Whitesnake at hennemusic
Search Rainbow at hennemusic
Search Glenn Hughes at hennemusic