Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Ozzy Osbourne to release expanded Blizzard Of Ozz package

Ozzy Osbourne will release an expanded digital edition of his 1980 debut, “Blizzard Of Ozz”, on September 18 to mark the record’s 40th anniversary.

Originally issued a year after the singer’s firing from Black Sabbath, the project launched Osbourne’s solo career with a bang: introduced by the legendary lead single, “Crazy Train”, the album reached No. 21 on the US Billboard 200 and sold 5 million copies in the country.

The new 2020 digital version adds three bonus tracks – including “You Looking At Me, Looking At You”, a 2010 mix of “Goodbye To Romance”, and the studio outtake “RR” – as well as live versions of seven tracks from the group’s tour in support of the album that are currently unavailable digitally: "I Don't Know," "Crazy Train," "Mr. Crowley," "Revelation (Mother Earth)," "Steal Away (The Night)" and "Suicide Solution" (all previously found only in the “Blizzard Of Ozz”/”Diary Of A Madman” 30th Anniversary Deluxe Box Set), and "You Said It All" from the 1980 “Mr. Crowley” live EP.

Osbourne will also issue digital editions of two classic video releases: “Live & Loud” and “Live At Budokan.”

1993’s “Live & Loud” is a compilation of live footage from several shows and includes guest appearances from Ozzy's Black Sabbath bandmates and his own band from that era: guitarist Zakk Wylde, bassist Michael Inez, drummer Randy Castillo and keyboardist Kevin Jones.

2002’s “Live At Budokan” was shot earlier that year as part of a world tour that saw the lineup of Wylde, bassist Robert Trujillo, drummer Mike Bordin and keyboardist John Sinclair.

Ozzy Osbourne
"Blizzard Of Ozz" 40th anniversary edition (digital)

Release date: September 18

01. I Don't Know
02. Crazy Train
03. Goodbye To Romance
04. Dee
05. Suicide Solution
06. Mr. Crowley
07. No Bone Movies
08. Revelation (Mother Earth)
09. Steal Away (The Night)
10. You Looking At Me, Looking At You (current bonus track - originally the b-side to "Crazy Train")
11. Goodbye To Romance [2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix] (current bonus track)
12. RR [Outtake from "Blizzard Of Ozz" Sessions] (current bonus track)

New bonus tracks (never before available):

13. I Don't Know (from "Ozzy Live")
14. Crazy Train (from "Ozzy Live")
15. Mr. Crowley (from "Ozzy Live")
16. Revelation (Mother Earth) (from "Ozzy Live")
17. Steal Away (The Night) (from "Ozzy Live")
18. Suicide Solution (from "Ozzy Live")
19. You Said It All (live) (from "Mr. Crowley" EP)

"Live & Loud" DVD track listing:

* I Don't Want To Change The World
* Desire
* Mr. Crowley
* I Don't Know
* Road To Nowhere
* Flying High Again
* Paranoid
* Suicide Solution
* Goodbye To Romance
* Shot In The Dark
* No More Tears
* Miracle Man
* War Pigs
* Bark At The Moon
* Mama, I'm Coming Home
* Crazy Train
* Black Sabbath
* Changes

The "Live at Budokan" DVD track listing:

* I Don't Know
* That I Never Had
* Believer
* Junkie
* Mr. Crowley
* Gets Me Through
* Suicide Solution
* No More Tears
* I Don't Want To Change The World
* Road to Nowhere
* Crazy Train
* Mama, I'm Coming Home


* Bark At The Moon
* Paranoid

See also:

Ozzy Osbourne classics reach new US sales milestones
Ozzy Osbourne guitarist covers Black Sabbath classic The Wizard
Ozzy Osbourne recalls meeting Randy Rhoads in Nine Lives preview
Ozzy Osbourne shares Nine Lives documentary trailer
Search Black Sabbath at hennemusic