Friday, April 9, 2021

Heart guitarist Nancy Wilson debuts You And Me video

Heart guitarist Nancy Wilson is debuting a video for the title track to her forthcoming debut solo album, “You And Me.”

“This song means so much to me,” shared the rocker upon its release, after recently telling Rolling Stone that the tune “is a zero gravity conversation with my mom that exists outside of time and space. In the video, I used paneled mirrors to find the camera lens for a more otherworldly feel as if I’m talking to both me and my mom through the connection of our common DNA.”

Due May 7, “You And Me” was first previews last fall with Wilson’s take on Bruce Springsteen’s 2002 track, “The Rising”, one of a handful of covers on the record, which also features guest appearances by Sammy Hagar, Duff McKagan, Taylor Hawkins and Liv Warfield.

The album closes with “4 Edward”, an instrumental tribute to Eddie Van Halen, who Nancy came to know when Heart toured with Van Halen; upon discovering the guitar icon didn’t have an acoustic guitar, she promptly gave him one of hers.

Although Wilson previously released “Live at McCabe’s Guitar Shop” in 1999, she considers “You And Me” her first true solo album.

“I don’t know why it took me so long to do this,” she laughs. “Maybe I was stuck in traffic, maybe I was stuck in the Heart vortex of it all.”

Nancy Wilson
“You And Me”

Release date: May 7

01. You And Me
02. The Rising
03. I'll Find You
04. Daughter
05. Party At The Angel Ballroom (ft. Duff McKagan & Taylor Hawkins)
06. The Boxer (ft. Sammy Hagar)
07. Walk Away
08. The Inbetween
09. Dreams (ft. Liv Warfield)
10. The Dragon
11. We Meet Again
12. 4 Edward

See also:

Heart guitarist Nancy Wilson streams You And Me title track
Heart singer Ann Wilson releases new single The Hammer
Heart guitarist Nancy Wilson details debut solo album You And Me
Heart singer Ann Wilson releases Tender Heart video
Search Heart at hennemusic