Wednesday, June 16, 2021

KK’s Priest issue video for title track to Sermons Of The Sinner

Former Judas Priest guitarist K.K. Downing’s new band, KK’s Priest, has released a video for the title track to their forthcoming debut album, “Sermons Of The Sinner.”

Due August 20, the set features a Downing-led lineup that includes former Judas Priest vocalist Tim "Ripper" Owens, as well as guitarist A.J. Mills (Hostile), bassist Tony Newton (Voodoo Six) and drummer Sean Elg (Cage, The Three Tremors).

"The song and title track 'Sermons Of The Sinner' epitomizes the whole album in one just song,” says Downing. “It is all-encompassing with its tribute to the history of our beloved genre of music, while updating the details for today's audience. In the song and video, we not only extend our humble gratitude to loyal fans of classic rock and metal but also present a subtle warning about the future of the genre.

"We are very hopeful that the song and album 'Sermons Of The Sinner' will inspire young and older musicians alike to pick up their instruments and keep alive the rock music that so many of us have become a part of, and that has become such a part of us."

Downing retired from Judas Priest in 2011, and was replaced by Richie Faulkner; Owens was in the Priest lineup from 1996-2003.

See also:

Judas Priest announce rescheduled North American tour
Former Judas Priest guitarist K.K. Downing launches new band K.K.’s Priest
Former Judas Priest drummer John Hinch dead at 73
Judas Priest reschedule European tour
Search Judas Priest at hennemusic