Wednesday, October 20, 2021

The Darkness issue video for Motorheart single It’s Love, Jim

The Darkness have issued a video for “It’s Love, Jim”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming album, “Motorheart.”

“This song (herein referred to as “she/her”) is all about an extra-terrestrial goddess of other worldly beauty,” explains Justin Hawkins. “She’s fast, powerful, not of this earth. Her sensual symphony nestles in your ear and lays mind eggs that seep confidence liquid into your brains. You’ll feel invincible all day long, and everything will go right after you hear it. Yeah, so it’s really catchy and should be number 1 all around the world please.”

Due November 19, “Motorheart” marks the follow-up to 2019’s “Easter Is Cancelled”, which reached the UK Top 10.

The Darkness will launch the album on a previously-announced fall UK tour that will begin next month in Brighton.

The Darkness

Release date: November 19

01. Welcome Tae Glasgae
02. It's Love, Jim
03. Motorheart
04. The Power And The Glory Of Love
05. Jussy's Girl
06. Sticky Situations
07. Nobody Can See Me Cry
08. Eastbound
09. Speed Of The Nite Time
10. You Don't Have To Be Crazy About Me… But It Helps *
11. It's A Love Thang (You Wouldn't Understand) *
12. So Long *

* bonus deluxe tracks

See also:

The Darkness share new Motorheart single Jussy’s Girl
The Darkness share new Motorheart single Nobody Can See Me Cry
The Darkness stream new single Motorheart
The Darkness announce new album and UK tour
Search The Darkness at hennemusic