Thursday, March 10, 2022

Ghost host Impera album launch livestream performance

Ghost hosted a livestreamed performance to launch their new album, “Impera”, on March 10, the day before the project’s release.

Billed as a record release ritual “Live From The Ministry”, the event saw the band perform four songs from the record, including “Kaisarion”, “Call Me Little Sunshine”, the lead single “Hunter's Moon”, and “Spillways.”

Produced by Klas Åhlund – who also oversaw 2015’s “Meliora”"Impera" marks the follow-up to Ghost’s 2018 record, “Prequelle”, which topped the charts in their native Sweden while reaching No. 3 on the US Billboard 200.

Ghost wrapped up a co-headlining US tour with Volbeat last week; the group will begin a series of UK shows next month before heading to Europe for more live dates.


Release date: March 11

01. Imperium
02. Kaisarion
03. Spillways
04. Call Me Little Sunshine
05. Hunter's Moon
06. Watcher In The Sky
07. Dominion
08. Twenties
09. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love
10. Griftwood
11. Bite Of Passage
12. Respite On The Spital Fields

See also:

Ghost to livestream Impera album launch special
Ghost stream lyric video for Impera track Twenties
Ghost perform live debut of Metallica classic Enter Sandman
Ghost debut new song Kaisarion in US tour opener
Search Ghost at hennemusic