Thursday, March 24, 2022

Red Hot Chili Peppers stream new Unlimited Love single Not The One

The Red Hot Chili Peppers are streaming a new single, “Not The One”, from their forthcoming album, “Unlimited Love.”

The tune follows “Black Summer” and “Poster Child” as the third preview to the band’s twelfth studio album ahead of its release on April 1.

The project resumes a three-decade partnership with producer Rick Rubin, who previously worked on the group’s 1991 breakthrough, “Blood Sugar Sex Magik”, 1999’s “Californication”, 2002’s “By The Way”, and 2006’s “Stadium Arcadium.”

The follow-up to 2016’s “The Getaway” sees the return of guitarist John Frusciante, who rejoined the lineup in 2019 after the outfit parted ways with Josh Klinghoffer.

“Our only goal is to get lost in the music,” says the band. “We spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could. Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better. Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely, and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt.

“We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album Unlimited Love, is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe. This is our life’s mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it.”

The Red Hot Chili Peppers will launch a global stadium tour in Seville, Spain on June 4.

Red Hot Chili Peppers
“Unlimited Love”

Release date: April 1

01. Black Summer
02. Here Ever After
03. Aquatic Mouth Dance
04. Not The One
05. Poster Child
06. The Great Apes
07. It's Only Natural
08. She's A Lover
09. These Are The Ways
10. Whatchu Thinkin'
11. Bastards Of Light
12. White Braids & Pillow Chair
13. One Way Traffic
14. Veronica
15. Let 'Em Cry
16. The Heavy Wing
17. Tangelo

See also:

Red Hot Chili Peppers to receive star on Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Red Hot Chili Peppers share Poster Child video
Red Hot Chili Peppers stream new single Poster Child
Red Hot Chili Peppers announce new album and stream Black Summer single
Red Hot Chili Peppers share rehearsal video
Search Red Hot Chili Peppers at hennemusic