Friday, June 10, 2022

Michael Monroe streams new album I Live Too Fast To Die Young

Michael Monroe is streaming his new album, “I Live Too Fast To Die Young”, in sync with its release on June 10.

Monroe recorded his tenth studio set at Inkfish Studios in Helsinki, Finland between November and December 2021 with a lineup that includes Steve Conte (guitars and vocals), Rich Jones (guitar, vocals), Karl Rockfist (drums) and Sami Yaffa (bass/vocals/guitar).

“This album has a great combination and balance of songs, and the collection tells a great overall story,” says Monroe, who became internationally famous as frontman of the enormously influential Hanoi Rocks in the early ‘80s, “it has a lot of color and energy, and of course it is rock ’n’ roll, but punk is also always going to be a part of who we are, that will never die."

Monroe previewed the album with the lead single, “Murder The Summer Of Love”, and follow-up tracks “Can't Stop Falling Apart” and “Everybody’s Nobody.”

“I Live Too Fast To Die Young” is now available in multiple formats, including CD Digipak, 12” Red Vinyl, Signed Limited Edition 12” Vinyl with Alternative Artwork, Digital Download, Streaming and special D2C bundles.

Monroe will perform at the Sweden Rock Festival on June 11 as part of his 2022 tour in support of the new record.

See also:

Michael Monroe streams new single Everybody’s Nobody
Michael Monroe streams new single Can't Stop Falling Apart
Michael Monroe streams new single Murder The Summer Of Love
Michael Monroe streams Junk Planet lyric video
Search Michael Monroe at hennemusic