Thursday, July 21, 2022

Ozzy Osbourne previews new single featuring Tony Iommi

Ozzy Osbourne is sharing a preview of a new single, “Degradation Rules”, which features a guest appearance by his Black Sabbath bandmate Tony Iommi.

Due for release on July 22, the latest tune from Osbourne’s forthcoming record, “Patient Number 9”, marks the first time Iommi has ever appeared on an Ozzy solo album.

First introduced with a title track that features Jeff Beck, the set was produced by guitarist Andrew Watt, who also oversaw Osbourne’s 2020 project, “Ordinary Man.”

Due September 9, the album sees Osbourne working with a core lineup of Watt, Zakk Wylde, Metallica bassist Robert Trujillo and Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, and guests including Eric Clapton, Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, Taylor Hawkins of Foo Fighters, Duff McKagan of Guns N’ Roses and Chris Chaney of Jane’s Addiction.

UPDATE: Stream the full song here.

Ozzy Osbourne
“Patient Number 9”

Release date: September 9

01. Patient Number 9 (ft. Jeff Beck)
02. Immortal (ft. Mike McCready)
03. Parasite (ft. Zakk Wylde)
04. Mr. Darkness (ft. Zakk Wylde)
05. One Of Those Days (ft. Eric Clapton)
06. A Thousand Shades (ft. Jeff Beck)
07. No Escape From Now (ft. Tony Iommi)
08. Nothing Feels Right (ft. Zakk Wylde)
09. Evil Shuffle (ft. Zakk Wylde)
10. Degradation Rules (ft. Tony Iommi)
11. Dead And Gone
12. God Only Knows
13. Darkside Blues

See also:

Ozzy Osbourne shares behind the scenes footage of Patient Number 9 video
Ozzy Osbourne streams title track to new album Patient Number 9
Ozzy Osbourne thanks fans for support following major surgery
Ozzy Osbourne recovering from major surgery
Search Black Sabbath at hennemusic