Friday, August 12, 2022

Megadeth stream new track Solider On!

Megadeth are streaming a visualizer for “Soldier On!” as the latest preview to their forthcoming album, “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!”

“Coming to the realization that you need to walk away from a relationship that’s very toxic, and how hard it can be to start down that road,” says Dave Mustaine about the song. “But you know you need to, and just taking that first step is the hardest part. Whatever your leaving does to them, you have to block that part out, stay the course and do what’s right for you. It will be hard in the beginning, but you have got to live for yourself to be worth a damn to anyone else. You’ve got to Soldier On!”

Due September 2, the band’s sixteenth studio album sees Mustaine working alongside co-producer Chris Rakestraw (Danzig, Parkway Drive), who together oversaw 2016’s “Dystopia.”

The 2022 album was recorded at Mustaine’s home studio in Nashville, TN with guitarist Kiko Loureiro and drummer Dirk Verbeuren; bassist Steve DiGiorgio temporarily stepped in to record tracks on the project, with the live lineup now featuring Megadeth-alumni James LoMenzo as the permanent bass player.

“The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!” will be released on CD, vinyl, and cassette, as well as digitally through all online partners; there will also be a limited deluxe edition 2LP, 12-track album pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a numbered gatefold jacket with a 12x24 lyrics/credits insert, a lenticular vinyl lithograph and a bonus 7" featuring "We’ll Be Back" and the unreleased b-side "The Conjuring" (Live).'

“The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!”

Release date: September 2

01. The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!
02. Life In Hell
03. Night Stalkers (ft. Ice T)
04. Dogs Of Chernobyl
05. Sacrifice
06. Junkie
07. Psychopathy
08. Killing Time
09. Soldier On!
10. Célebutante
11. Mission To Mars
12. We'll Be Back
13. Police Truck (Dead Kennedys cover)
14. This Planet's On Fire (Burn In Hell) (Sammy Hagar cover) (ft. Sammy Hagar)

See also:

Megadeth premiere Night Stalkers featuring Ice-T
Megadeth preview new single featuring Ice-T
Watch Megadeth perform at Hellfest
Megadeth stream new single We’ll Be Back
Megadeth perform at Graspop Metal Meeting 2022
Search Megadeth at hennemusic