Tuesday, May 16, 2023

John Mellencamp streams new single The Eyes Of Portland

John Mellencamp is streaming a lyric video for “The Eyes Of Portland”, as the latest single from his forthcoming album, “Orpheus Descending.”

Due June 16 via Republic Records, the 11-song set was produced by Mellencamp and recorded at his own Belmont Mall Studio.

The Indiana rocker is in the midst of his Live and In Person 2023 North American tour, with dates running through June 27.

“Orpheus Descending” marks the follow-up to 2022’s “Strictly A One-Eyed Jack”, which featured multiple songs co-written with and featuring Bruce Springsteen.

You can pre-order the new album here.

John Mellencamp
“Orpheus Descending”

Release date: June 16

01. Hey God
02. The Eyes Of Portland
03. Land Of The So Called Free
04. The Kindness Of Lovers
05. Amen
06. Orpheus Descending
07. Understated Reverence
08. One More Trick
09. Lightning And Luck
10. Perfect World
11. Backbone

See also:

John Mellencamp to donate archives to Indiana University
John Mellencamp streams unreleased Scarecrow track Smart Guys
John Mellencamp streams unreleased Scarecrow track Carolina Shag
John Mellencamp previews expanded Scarecrow reissue
Search John Mellencamp at hennemusic