Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tesla stream California Summer Song in Shock album preview

Tesla are streaming a new track, “California Summer Song”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming album, “Shock.”

"A song is a soundtrack of your life,” says guitarist Frank Hannon. “A song can take you back in time. Like the song of your summer, and it's feelin’ good. Like a very first kiss."

Due March 8, the Sacramento, CA band’s eighth studio record was produced by Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen.

The pairing first connected via the concert circuit before Collen wrote and produced the single, “Save That Goodness”, for inclusion on the group’s 2016 release, “Mechanical Resonance, Live!”

“Shock” will be available via CD, digital, black vinyl, and limited-edition translucent blue vinyl formats.

Tesla are currently playing dates on a spring tour to launch the project; the band will join Def Leppard for a summer tour of Canada in July.


Release date: March 8

01. You Won't Take Me Alive
02. Taste Like
03. We Can Rule The World
04. Shock
05. Love Is A Fire
06. California Summer Song
07. Forever Loving You
08. The Mission
09. Tied To The Tracks
10. Afterlife
11. I Want Everything
12. Comfort Zone

See also:

Tesla stream new song Taste Like
Tesla stream title track from new album Shock
Def Leppard announces Canadian tour
Def Leppard announce North American tour with Poison and Tesla
Search Tesla at hennemusic