Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Whitesnake stream new song Trouble Is Your Middle Name

Whitesnake are streaming audio of the new track “Trouble Is Your Middle Name”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming album “Flesh & Blood.”

The tune follows the lead single, “Shut Up & Kiss Me”, from the record, which marks the follow-up to 2015’s “The Purple Album”, a project that saw singer David Coverdale re-record classic songs from the Deep Purple Mark 3 and Mark 4 records he appeared on.

Due May 10, the band’s thirteenth studio set presents 13 new tracks with Coverdale joined by a lineup featuring guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra, bassist Michael Devin, keyboardist Michele Luppi and drummer Tommy Aldridge.

Whitesnake will perform material from “Flesh & Blood” when they launch a spring US tour in Newkirk, OK on April 12.

"We are truly excited and looking forward to playing across the globe in 2019 on what will be a continued celebration of the 40th Anniversary of Whitesnake," says Coverdale. "I am so honored and grateful to have toured this incredible world we share, for over 40 years, celebrating and enjoying unforgettable moments with millions of people… All of whom have joined me on this amazing journey.

“I truly love the shared experience and simply love my job and always will… Over four decades of reptilian fun! Thank you!"

“Flesh & Blood” will be issued in multiple formats, including CD, CD+DVD Deluxe Edition, 2LP sets in various colors, and a Super Luxury Boxset, which will deliver the CD+DVD Deluxe Edition, 2LP, a poster and a numbered lithograph.

Last week, Whitesnake released a series of 35th anniversary reissues of their 1984 classic, “Slide It In.”

“Flesh & Blood”

Release date: May 10

01. Good To See You Again
02. Gonna Be Alright
03. Shut Up & Kiss Me
04. Hey You (You Make Me Rock)
05. Always & Forever
06. When I Think Of You (Color Me Blue)
07. Trouble Is Your Middle Name
08. Flesh & Blood
09. Well I Never
10. Heart Of Stone
11. Get Up
12. After All
13. Sands Of Time

Bonus Tracks Appearing on CD+DVD Deluxe Edition and Digital Version:

14. Can't Do Right For Doing Wrong (bonus track - new studio song)
15. If I Can't Have You (bonus track - new studio song)
16. Gonna Be Alright (X-Tendo Mix) (DVD audio track)
17. Sands Of Time (Radio Mix) (DVD audio track)
18. Shut Up And Kiss Me (Video Mix) (DVD audio track)

See also:

Whitesnake stream video for All Or Nothing from Slide It In reissue
Whitesnake stream Love Ain’t No Stranger from Slide It In reissue
VIDEO: David Coverdale unboxes expansive Whitesnake Slide It In reissue
Whitesnake detail new album and premiere video for Shut Up And Kiss Me
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic
Search Whitesnake at hennemusic
Search Rainbow at hennemusic
Search Glenn Hughes at hennemusic