Monday, October 26, 2020

AC/DC premiere Shot In The Dark video

AC/DC have released the video for “Shot In The Dark”, the lead single from their forthcoming album “Power Up.”

Director David Mallett joined the band for the global online premiere Monday ahead of the November 13 arrival of the group’s seventeenth studio record.

The band’s first new music in six years features riffs written by Malcolm Young during extensive writing sessions around the band’s 2008 record, “Black Ice”, with every track is credited to Angus and Malcolm Young.

"I know Mal's not with us anymore, but he's there with us in spirit,” explains Angus about his brother, who passed away in 2017. "This band was his baby, his life. He was always one [to say], 'You keep going.' His big line always, every now and again, he'd go... he always said, 'If you're a musician, it's a bit like being on the Titanic. The band goes down with the ship.' That's how he viewed it."

Angus brought in their nephew, Stevie Young, to handle rhythm guitar for the recording of 2014’s “Rock Or Bust” and its companion tour, and he’s featured again on the new album as part of a classic lineup that includes singer Brian Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams and drummer Phil Rudd.

“Power Up”

Release date: November 13

01. “Realize”
02. “Rejection”
03. “Shot In The Dark”
04. “Through The Mists Of Time”
05. “Kick You When You’re Down”
06. “Witch’s Spell”
07. “Demon Fire”
08. “Wild Reputation”
09. “No Man’s Land”
10. “Systems Down”
11. “Money Shot”
12. “Code Red”

See also:

AC/DC preview Shot In The Dark video
AC/DC pay tribute to Malcolm Young with new album Power Up
AC/DC detail new album Power Up
AC/DC stream new single Shot In The Dark
Search AC/DC at hennemusic