Saturday, October 31, 2020

AC/DC preview new single Demon Fire

AC/DC are sharing a video trailer for “Demon Fire”, the second single from their forthcoming album “Power Up.”

The track follows “Shot In The Dark” as the latest preview to their seventeenth studio record, which will be issued on November 13.

Produced by Brendan O’Brien and recorded in Vancouver in 2018, the project sees the return of Angus Young alongside a lineup that includes singer Brian Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams, drummer Phil Rudd and rhythm guitarist Stevie Young.

“Power Up” serves as a tribute to the late Malcolm Youngwho passed away in 2017 – and includes ideas from writing sessions by the Young brothers that took place from the period around 2008’s “Back Ice.”

“There was a lot of great song ideas from that time,” explains Angus. “At that time he said to me, ‘We’ll leave these songs for now. If we keep going, we’ll be overboard. We’ll get them on the next one.’ That always stuck with me. When I went through and listened to them, I said, ‘If I do anything in my life, I have to get these tracks down and get these tracks out.'”

“Power Up”

Release date: November 13

01. “Realize”
02. “Rejection”
03. “Shot In The Dark”
04. “Through The Mists Of Time”
05. “Kick You When You’re Down”
06. “Witch’s Spell”
07. “Demon Fire”
08. “Wild Reputation”
09. “No Man’s Land”
10. “Systems Down”
11. “Money Shot”
12. “Code Red”

See also:

AC/DC premiere Shot In The Dark video
AC/DC preview Shot In The Dark video
AC/DC pay tribute to Malcolm Young with new album Power Up
AC/DC detail new album Power Up
Search AC/DC at hennemusic