Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Journey stream new Freedom single You Got The Best Of Me

Journey are streaming a new single, “You Got The Best Of Me”, from their forthcoming album, “Freedom.”

"I wanted kind of a punky rendition of 'Any Way You Want It',” says guitarist Neal Schon. “I usually don't go in saying I'm going to look for something like that, but then it just came to me, like ‘Wheel in the Sky’ did years ago. It just kind of flew out of my mouth."

The song follows last summer’s arrival of the set’s lead single, “The Way We Used To Be”, as the second preview to the 2022 record.

Due July 8, “Freedom” marks the follow-up to the California band’s 2011 album, “Eclipse.”

Journey are currently playing dates on a spring US tour, which began in late February.

Journey were named the No. 5 Rock News Artist Of The Year as part of the 2021 hennemusic Rock News Awards.


Release date: July 8

01. Together We Run
02. Don't Give Up On Us
03. Still Believe In Love
04. You Got The Best Of Me
05. Live To Love Again
06. The Way We Used To Be
07. Come Away With Me
08. After Glow
09. Let It Rain
10. Holdin On
11. All Day All Night
12. Don't Go
13. United We Stand
14. Life Rolls On
15. Beautiful As You Are

See also:

Journey and Queen classics added to US National Recording Registry
Journey reveal track list for new album Freedom
Billy Idol pulls out of Journey tour due to health issue
Journey perform in Times Square on New Year’s Eve
Search Journey at hennemusic