Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Journey share You Got The Best Of Me visualizer video

Journey are sharing a visualizer video for their new single, “You Got The Best Of Me”, from the forthcoming album, “Freedom.”

The recently-released track follows last summer’s “The Way We Used To Be” as the second preview to the follow-up to the California band’s 2011 album, “Eclipse.”

"I wanted kind of a punky rendition of 'Any Way You Want It',” says guitarist Neal Schon. “I usually don't go in saying I'm going to look for something like that, but then it just came to me, like ‘Wheel in the Sky’ did years ago. It just kind of flew out of my mouth."

Ahead of the July 8 release of “Freedom”, Journey are currently playing dates on a spring North American tour that is set to wrap up in Quebec City, QC on May 16.


Release date: July 8

01. Together We Run
02. Don't Give Up On Us
03. Still Believe In Love
04. You Got The Best Of Me
05. Live To Love Again
06. The Way We Used To Be
07. Come Away With Me
08. After Glow
09. Let It Rain
10. Holdin On
11. All Day All Night
12. Don't Go
13. United We Stand
14. Life Rolls On
15. Beautiful As You Are

See also:

Journey stream new Freedom single You Got The Best Of Me
Journey and Queen classics added to US National Recording Registry
Journey reveal track list for new album Freedom
Billy Idol pulls out of Journey tour due to health issue
Search Journey at hennemusic