Friday, September 2, 2022

Megadeth debut video for The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!

Megadeth are debuting a video for the title track to their newly-released album, “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!”

The clip follows “We’ll Be Back” and “Night Stalkers” as the third and latest video installment from the band’s multi-part short film about the origins of the group's mascot Vic Rattlehead.

Megadeth’s sixteenth studio album sees founder Dave Mustaine working alongside co-producer Chris Rakestraw (Danzig, Parkway Drive), who together oversaw 2016’s “Dystopia.”

The 2022 project was recorded at the rocker’s home studio in Nashville, TN with guitarist Kiko Loureiro and drummer Dirk Verbeuren; bassist Steve DiGiorgio temporarily stepped in to record tracks on the project, with the live lineup now featuring Megadeth-alumni James LoMenzo as the permanent bass player.

“The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!” is now available on CD, vinyl, and cassette, as well as digitally through all online partners; other options include a limited deluxe edition 2LP, 12-track album pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a numbered gatefold jacket with a 12x24 lyrics/credits insert, a lenticular vinyl lithograph and a bonus 7" featuring "We’ll Be Back" and the unreleased b-side "The Conjuring" (Live).'

Megadeth are currently playing dates in support of the album on a US tour with Five Finger Death Punch.

“The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!”

Release date: September 2

01. The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!
02. Life In Hell
03. Night Stalkers (ft. Ice T)
04. Dogs Of Chernobyl
05. Sacrifice
06. Junkie
07. Psychopathy
08. Killing Time
09. Soldier On!
10. Célebutante
11. Mission To Mars
12. We'll Be Back
13. Police Truck (Dead Kennedys cover)
14. This Planet's On Fire (Burn In Hell) (Sammy Hagar cover) (ft. Sammy Hagar)

See also:

Megadeth stream new track Solider On!
Megadeth premiere Night Stalkers featuring Ice-T
Megadeth preview new single featuring Ice-T
Watch Megadeth perform at Hellfest
Search Megadeth at hennemusic