Monday, October 13, 2014

AUDIO: Sammy Hagar premieres acoustic version of Van Halen classic

Sammy Hagar is premiering an acoustic version of the 1986 Van Halen classic, “Dreams”, as a preview to his new album, “Lite Roast.”

Due October 14 - the day after his 67th birthday – the project sees Hagar joined by Waboritas guitarist Vic Johnson to present stripped-down versions of tunes from his lengthy career.

“It was just me and Vic live in the studio with no overdubs,” says Sammy about the album. “Just two guitars, sometimes one guitar, sometimes just one voice, sometimes two voices.”

“Dreams” was the second single released from “5150”, Van Halen’s first album with Hagar; the tune reached No. 22 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Sammy Hagar
“Lite Roast”

Release date: October 14

01. Red Voodoo (from "Red Voodoo")
02. One Sip (from "Livin' It Up!")
03. Finish What Ya Started (from Van Halen’s "OU812")
04. Eagles Fly (from "I Never Said Goodbye")
05. The Love (from "Red Voodoo")
06. Father Son (from "Sammy Hagar & Friends")
07. Dreams (from Van Halen’ss "5150")
08. Deeper Kinda Love (from "Ten 13")
09. Who Has The Right (from "Marching To Mars")
10. Sailin' (from Livin' It Up!)
11. Halfway To Memphis (from "Livin' It Up!")

See also:

VIDEO: Sammy Hagar previews birthday bash concert
Sammy Hagar to release acoustic album Lite Roast
Sammy Hagar issues Cabo update
Sammy Hagar announces Birthday Bash concert following Cabo cancellation
Search Sammy Hagar at hennemusic