Thursday, March 19, 2015

Van Halen preview Unchained from Tokyo Dome Live In Concert

Van Halen have issued audio of their 1981 classic “Unchained” as a preview to the upcoming release of “Tokyo Dome Live In Concert”, their first-ever live album with original frontman David Lee Roth.

The tune follows “Runnin’ With The Devil” and “Panama” as the third song issued in advance of the album’s release on March 31.

Van Halen were captured in concert in Japan in 2013 as part of their tour in support of 2012’s “A Different Kind Of Truth”, the band’s first album with Roth since 1984’s “1984.”

The package will be available as a double CD, four-LP set on 180-gram vinyl, and digitally.

A deluxe collection featuring “Tokyo Dome Live In Concert” and newly remastered versions of their groundbreaking 1978 debut, “Van Halen”, and their 6th album, “1984”, will also be available as both a four-CD set and a six-LP vinyl set in special packaging.

Van Halen
"Tokyo Dome Live In Concert"
Release date: March 31

01. Unchained
02. Runnin’ With The Devil
03. She’s The Woman
04. I’m The One
05. Tattoo
06. Everybody Wants Some!!
07. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
08. China Town
09. Hear About It Later
10. (Oh) Pretty Woman
11. Me & You (Drum Solo)
12. You Really Got Me
13. Dance The Night Away
14. I’ll Wait
15. Cradle Will Rock
16. Hot For Teacher
17. Women In Love
18. Romeo Delight
19. Mean Street
20. Beautiful Girls
21. Ice Cream Man
22. Panama
23. Eruption (Guitar Solo)
24. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
25. Jump

See also:

VIDEO: Eddie Van Halen test drives 5150IIIS Stealth amp head
VIDEO: David Lee Roth intros Trisha Paytas cover of Hot For Teacher
Van Halen tops the hennemusic Hot 10
VIDEO: Eddie Van Halen jams Eruption in the studio
Search Van Halen at hennemusic