Thursday, July 22, 2021

KK’s Priest share Sermons Of The Sinner debut album release update

Former Judas Priest guitarist K.K. Downing’s new band, KK’s Priest, have announced a schedule change to the release of their debut album, “Sermons Of The Sinner.”

Originally set to be issued on August 20, the project will now be available on October 1 via Explorer1 Music Group/EX1 Records.

KK’s Priest sees Downing joined by a lineup that includes former Judas Priest vocalist Tim "Ripper" Owens, as well as guitarist A.J. Mills (Hostile), bassist Tony Newton (Voodoo Six) and drummer Sean Elg (Cage, The Three Tremors).

The group recently launched the debut with the lead single, “Hellfire Thunderbolt”, and have since shared the title track and a third song, “Brothers of The Road.”

KK’s Priest
"Sermons Of The Sinner"
Release date: October 1

01. Incarnation
02. Hellfire Thunderbolt
03. Sermons Of The Sinner
04. Sacerdote Y Diablo
05. Raise Your Fists
06. Brothers Of The Road
07. Metal Through And Through
08. Wild And Free
09. Hail For The Priest
10. Return Of The Sentinel

See also:

KK’s Priest share new track Brothers Of The Road
Judas Priest announce 50 Heavy Metal Years Of Music box set
KK’s Priest issue video for title track to Sermons Of The Sinner
Judas Priest announce rescheduled North American tour
Search Judas Priest at hennemusic