Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Whitesnake: Shut Up And Kiss Me video tops 1 million views in first month

Whitesnake’s video for the 2019 single, “Shut Up & Kiss Me”, has topped over 1 million views in its first month on YouTube.

Released on Valentine’s Day, the clip presents the lead single from the band’s forthcoming album, “Flesh & Blood”, which will see its release on May 10 while the group are in the midst of a spring US tour.

“Over a million views in a Month!!,” says Whitesnake, who issued a new video in recognition of the milestone. “Thank you all so very much for your incredible support!”

Last week, the band released “Trouble Is Your Middle Name”, as the latest preview to the 2019 record, which will be available in multiple formats including CD, CD+DVD Deluxe Edition, 2LP sets in various colors, and a Super Luxury Boxset, which will deliver the CD+DVD Deluxe Edition, 2LP, a poster and a numbered lithograph.

Earlier this month, Whitesnake issued a series of 35th anniversary reissues of their 1984 classic, “Slide It In.”

“Flesh & Blood”

Release date: May 10

01. Good To See You Again
02. Gonna Be Alright
03. Shut Up & Kiss Me
04. Hey You (You Make Me Rock)
05. Always & Forever
06. When I Think Of You (Color Me Blue)
07. Trouble Is Your Middle Name
08. Flesh & Blood
09. Well I Never
10. Heart Of Stone
11. Get Up
12. After All
13. Sands Of Time

Bonus Tracks Appearing on CD+DVD Deluxe Edition and Digital Version:

14. Can't Do Right For Doing Wrong (bonus track - new studio song)
15. If I Can't Have You (bonus track - new studio song)
16. Gonna Be Alright (X-Tendo Mix) (DVD audio track)
17. Sands Of Time (Radio Mix) (DVD audio track)
18. Shut Up And Kiss Me (Video Mix) (DVD audio track)

See also:

Whitesnake stream new song Trouble Is Your Middle Name
Whitesnake stream video for All Or Nothing from Slide It In reissue
Whitesnake stream Love Ain’t No Stranger from Slide It In reissue
VIDEO: David Coverdale unboxes expansive Whitesnake Slide It In reissue
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic
Search Whitesnake at hennemusic
Search Rainbow at hennemusic
Search Glenn Hughes at hennemusic